top of page

Officers 2024

The Installation Evening was held on 8th December 2022 in Kircubbin Masonic Centre.  Ex Comp Mark Hammond, Immediate Past King, vacated the chair and V Ex Comp Sean Turner (Installing Officer) installed the newly elected Excellent King, Ex Comp L Allen.  In turn the new Excellent King then installed the Officers of the Chapter.
There was a good turn out of Companions from not only the Chapter, but from District Grand Chapter and neighbouring Chapters within the District of Down and further afield.   Afterwards, the Companions enjoyed a festive board finished of with some mince pies.
chaper chair.jpg

Excellent King                                              Ex Comp L Allen

High Priest                                                    Comp John Pyper

Chief Scribe                                                   Comp Simon McKee

Treasurer                                                       Ex Comp Jim Irvine, jnr

Registrar                                                        Rt Ex Comp Maurice McKee

Director of Ceremonies                              Ex Comp Victor Mitchell          Almoner                                                         Comp John Pyper

Chaplin                                                           V Ex Comp Norman Nevin

Captain of the Hosts                                    Comp Peter Wray

Superintendent of the Tabernacle            Ex Comp Mark Hammond

Royal Arch Captain                                      Comp Clifford Donnell

Captain of the Scarlet Vale                         Ex Comp David McKee

Captain of the Purple Vale                         Ex Comp Hubert Thompson

Captain of the Blue Vale                             Ex Comp Jim Glover

Janitor                                                            Ex Comp Clements Booth

Tyler                                                                Comp Jim Irvine, snr

Rep. Charity & Board of General Purp.   Comp Peter Wray

Rep. Hall Committee                                   Rt Ex Comp Maurice McKee

                                                                          V Ex Comp Jim McDowell

                                                                          Ex Comp Mark Hammond

                                                                          Ex Comp Hubert Thompson

                                                                          Ex Comp Ian McKenna

                                                                          Comp Simon McKee

Rep. Inspection Committee                        Rt Ex Comp Maurice McKee

Auditors                                                          Ex Comp Douglas Thompson

                                                                          V Ex Comp Jim McDowell

To see a full list of our Excellent Kings since 1918, please go to the  "Past Kings" page

chapter room updated.jpg
chapter room vales.jpg

Our Chapter room set up for a Convocation where the Officers of the Chapter sit

didtrict rac of down.png

Our District Grand King

Most Excellent Companion Roy J F Humphries

Charles Olden Grand King.JPG

Our Supreme Grand King

Most Excellent Companion Charles W Olden

bottom of page